top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFelicia Kay

#MUOTD

One of my favorite creative outlets is make up. I love the ENDLESS possibilities make up can bring. From the simple gal who may just dab on a moisturizer and mascara to full blown aesthetics...things beyond my skill set. The transformative power is mesmerizing. There is something more powerful for me in it though. It can make a really shitty marginally better. I had a supervisor a long time ago tell me that even on days when she felt like absolute trash she did her best to at least do her hair and put on a little bit of makeup, and most of the time it would pull her out of her funk. Mental illness is a real thing and many times makeup isn't going to be a cure all; for me however, it really does morph my day into something beautiful. It might sound vapid and lame, but I do not care. It is a hobby that I embrace with pride. Today's look was something fairly simple because I had a big day today (hopefully I have news I can share soon!) so I needed my look to be as flawless as I could make it. :) I tested out a new foundation which after a couple more wears I'll be able to tell if I truly like it or not. Played with some older palettes and was really impressed with myself today. Base: Primer - Urban Decay Optical Illusion Foundation - Milani Conceal & Perfect in Light Natural Concealer - Colourpop No Filter Matte Concealer in Fair 008

Setting Powder - Too Face Ethereal Setting Powder Foundation Powder - MAC Studio Fix Powder NW13 Complexion: Contour - The Balm Cosmetics Anti Orange Bronzer in Oliver

Bronzer - Tarte Amazonian Clay Bronzer in Park Ave Princess

Blush - Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Desert Rose Highlight - Ofra Cosmetics x Nikkie Tutorials in Everglow Brows/Eyes: Brow - Anastasia Beverly Hills DipBrow Pomade in Taupe Brow - The BrowGal Brow Gel in Medium Brown Eyeshadow Primer -Colourpop No Filter Matte Concealer in Fair 008

Eyeshadows - Morphe Brushes x Jaclyn Hill Vault Collection Palettes: Armed & Gorgeous, Ring the Alarm, and Dark Magic

Mascara: Nars Climax


Lips/Setting Spray Lipstick - Ulta Beauty Matte Lipstick in Blooming

Setting Spray - MAC Fix+


18 views0 comments
bottom of page